PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION, FEBRUARY 14, 5:00 P.M., CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS, STORM LAKE, IOWA

MEMBERS PRESENT: Matt Ricklefs, Maria Ramos, David Walker, Andriette Wickstrom and Trevina Jefferson

ABSENT: Tony Statz,

OTHERS PRESENT: Margie Robinson, Scott Olesen (Building Official), Keri Navratil (Asst. City Manager), Jim Patrick (City Manager), and Mayra A. Martinez (City Clerk).

David Walker called the meeting to order at 5:11 pm.

Item 1: Hear the public- none

Item 2: Approval of Minutes from January 23, 2017

Moved by Commissioner Ramos to approve the minutes from the January 23, 2017 meeting. Seconded by Commissioner Matt. Vote: All Ayes with Commissioner Statz absent. Motion carried.

Item 3: Application 2017-2, Request For A Conditional Use Permit For A Single Family Dwelling (Detached) In The Central Business District

A petition for a Conditional Use Request in the Central Business District as applied to the property described as Lot 08, Block 12, STORM LAKE, CORP HAYES TOWNSHIP (609 Ontario) has been filed by Scott and Anna Mae Robbins. The petition requests approval of a Conditional Use Permit Request in the Central Business District to allow for a Single Family Detached Dwelling Use.

Margie Robinson informed the Board that the property will not be modified besides a roof repair and that the ramp will stay at its current location. The property has plenty of private parking toward the back of the home.

Scott made note that conditional uses expire within one year if the prescribed activities approved by the conditional use are not started.

Moved by Commissioner Wickstrom to recommend to the Board of Adjustment approval of the Conditional Use Permit for 609 Ontario Street filed by Scott & Anna Mae Robbins because it's in compliance with the comprehensive plan Table 12-1. Seconded by Commissioner Ramos.

Roll Call Vote:
Matt Ricklefs – approve
Andriette Wickstrom – approve
David Walker – approve
Maria Ramos – approve
Tony Statz – Absent
Motion Carried

Commissioner Jefferson left at 5:31pm

Item 4: Adjourn

Moved by Commissioner Walker to adjo	ourn the meeting at 5:31 pm.	Seconded by Commissioner Ramos
Vote: All ayes with Commissioner Statz	and Jefferson absent. Motio	n carried.
David Walker, Chairman		
C A M A M A		
Secretary, Mayra A. Martinez		