## STORM WATER ADVISORY COMMITTEE, JANUARY 30, 2017, 5:00 P.M., CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS, STORM LAKE, IOWA

MEMBERS PRESENT: Ben Maas and Trevina Jefferson

**ABSENT:** Ross Frederickson

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Scott Olesen (Building Official), Jim Patrick (City Manager), Mayra Martinez (City Clerk)

Meeting started at 5:01pm.

Meeting opened by Ben Maas.

On Going Storm Water Projects -Jim Patrick gave an update on the Expansion Blvd and the North Central Phase One. Project not list is the Created Wetland by Abner Bell which is about 65% complete. Delay is due to weather and construction issues. The Expansion project is ready for final closeout. For the North Central Phase One rain gardens still need to be installed.

Planned Storm Water Projects - Jim Patrick informed the committee of several storm water related projects coming up this year. About 90% done with rain gardens plan for Circle Park running into issues with collapsed storm water pipes. Working on a design for created wetland north of the Field of Dreams for a future subdivision. A detention basin design is being worked on by Memorial Ball Field. Open House is being held for the Storm Water flooding mitigation on Spooner and Seneca this being a continuation to the North Central Project.

Mr. Maas asked if there would be placing to water sampling locations. Jim informed the committee that this is one of the things that they city would like to do with all projects specially Storm Water project is to budget in testing equipment.

**Commercial Project Update** – Scott Olesen presented an update on the commercial projects currently under construction and/or completed projects and where the storm water controls are.

**Illicit Discharge Violation -** Scott Olesen stated there was one illicit discharge violation in this month.

Meeting for May has been changed to May  $30^{\text{th}}$  due to Monday being a Holiday

Jefferson left at 5:34 pm

Secretary, Mayra Martinez

verreiser reise and it is print	
Due to lack of quorum, the meeting could not be adjourned	d.
Dr. Ben Maas, Chairperson	